Meeting Minutes (draft) Joint Municipal Court Committee

Town of Mukwonago, Village of Eagle, Village of North Prairie, Village of Vernon, Town of Eagle

5:30 pm Wednesday, August 28, 2024 North Prairie Municipal Center, North Prairie WI

- 1) Meeting was called to order at 5:32 pm by Chairman McCormack.
- Committee members Boucher, McCormack, Neumann, Hajewski present; Spurrell absent. Clerk of Court Maule present. Town of Eagle Supervisor Sandra Shorr also present.
- 3) There were no public comments.
- 4) There was no motion to approve August 17, 2023 meeting minutes.
- 5) There was discussion of retaining an auditing firm for a financial audit, a carryover item from the August 2023 meeting, as an auditing firm had not been identified at that time. Considering that an auditing firm has still not been identified, and the need is questionable, there was no motion, and the item will be dropped from future agendas.
- 6) There was general discussion of court software, mainly TiPSS. As we weren't sufficiently prepared to act on a significant expenditure, there was no motion, and the item was removed from the proposed budget. A meeting is scheduled for October 9, 2024 to consider in more detail updating the court software, and to develop a cogent case to present to our respective boards.
- 7) There was discussion of the proposed 2025 JMC budget. Boucher moved to recess the meeting at 6:01 pm in order to revise the proposed budget, seconded by Neumann; passed unanimously. The meeting reconvened at 6:21 pm. Following further discussion, Boucher moved that the Committee recommend approval of the revised budget (copy attached), in the amount of \$35,000, to our respective boards; seconded by Neumann. Passed unanimously.
- 8) A meeting is scheduled for 5:30 pm Wednesday, October 9, 2024 at 5:30 for discussion and possible action regarding TiPSS and other vendors of court software.

The annual budget meeting is scheduled for 5:00 pm Wednesday, August 13, 2025.

9) Motion by Boucher to adjourn at 6:30 pm, seconded by Hajewski; passed unanimously.

Lyle Boucher Town of Mukwonago
Rich Spurrell Village of Eagle
Village of North Brain

Michael McCormack

Dylan Neumann

Ryan Hajewski

Village of North Prairie

Village of Vernon

Town of Eagle

Mark Powers Judge

Holly Maule Municipal Court Clerk